L’affaire at Coco Belfast

Beauty, Fashion

Today Coco Belfast hosted a celebration of local design talented in the heart of the city. I was very honored to be asked to show two of my latest creations. I love events like this because they show just how amazing local talent is in Northern Ireland, designers that showed included:

  • Gordan Donaldson
  • Una Rodden
  • Nicole McKenna
  • Katie Wilson
  • Deimante Vuitton
  • Reda
  • Myself

The setting was great because it had a really intimate feel and you could really see all the gorgeous outfits up close and personal.

IMG_1253 IMG_1261 IMG_1262 IMG_1255

Pre-show we got to relax in the beautiful atmosphere of Coco with a glass of bubbly and a beautiful selection of canapes, all the while listening to relaxing french music.

IMG_1264 IMG_1271   IMG_1278

Round one was Gordon Donaldson a local up and coming designer and also a classmate of mine ( well technically he is a year above me) I have always loved Gordan’s work and his choice of fabrics and prints today didn’t disappoint.

IMG_1282 IMG_1285

Next up was me, I just finished making these floral crowns yesterday and I am so happy with how they look with the garments, the colours really compliment the outfits, I will be doing a better post on my work very soon so expect better pictures then.

IMG_1290 IMG_1287

Next up Nicole McKenna another fellow classmate and her collection entitled Spoiled is a great mix of metallic, faux leathers and prints. The mirrored leather skirt is definitely one of my favourite pieces from today’s event.

IMG_1292 IMG_1293 IMG_1307 IMG_1312

Next up was Deimante and her mum showing that fashion definitely runs in their family. Deimante’s work was a beautiful mix of floral vintage with a modern twist. Just how beautiful is that gold nude dress on the stunning model Ella.

IMG_1313

Katie Wilson

IMG_1317

Katie Wilson

IMG_1325

Katie Wilson

IMG_1326

Katie Wilson- How incredible is this dress I just wish my photo was better

IMG_1334

Una Rodden

IMG_1337

Una Rodden

IMG_1338

Una Rodden- I need this scarf in my life! 
IMG_1349
Una RoddenIMG_1329Katie WilsonIMG_1345

Round 6 and 7 was Katie Wilson and Una Rodden. Una Rodden is an established local designer who I have had the pleasure to do a placement with in upper sixth, I have always loved her style especially her drapey dresses such as the beautiful emerald green number. Katie is another designer local to Belfast who actually works with Una Rodden, her style again is another of my favorites I feel like I could write a whole blog post about the gold heavy embellished dress again worn by Ella.

Overall it was a great event and I would definitely recommend if you are local to Belfast checking it out if they decide to repeat it because its a great afternoon out!

Also if you are looking for a great local restaurant for a bite to eat then I would definately recommend Coco Belfast:

http://www.cocobelfast.com/

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

