OOTD: Tartan Smock Dress

fashion, Lifestyle, Make-up, photography, Plus size, Style

So I am officially 100% done with second year now, we had our end of year show last weekend in Stormont parliament buildings. Not just being biased because I was backstage but seriously we put on a brilliant show and if the audience reaction was anything to go by we did really good. I have spent the last week relaxing down in my dads house, also anyone from Northern Ireland will be able to vouch for me when I say we have had incredible weather all week, some days even hit 25oc which is a big deal for Belfast.

I have therefore had to adapt my wardrobe to suite this, one piece that is another recent pic up is this lovely Evans grey check smock dress that I got in the sale online for £16.20. I love the fit and shape of this dress its girly but comfortable and in my opinion very flattering on my body shape. IMG_1235 IMG_1239

 

Paired with the dress I am wearing my plain black newlook slipons that I scored in the sale for a bargain price of £3!!

IMG_1247 IMG_1251One item I am super excited to share with you guys is my new Accessorize Richmond satchel backpack in Lilac (£35)

http://uk.accessorize.com/view/product/uk_catalog/acc_17,acc_1.1/5893317000    ( this is the pink nude version the lilac isnt online)

I picked this up as my end of year treat to myself, as a handbag backpack collector ( collector sounds better than addict right?) I justified it because it isnt just a satchel its also a backpack thanks to the two different straps that come with the bag. I have literally used it every day since I got it as it is the perfect size for everything I need to carry on  a daily basis.

To see just what I carry around watch the video below:

IMG_1081 IMG_1096 IMG_1098 In other news on the 1/6/14 myself and my little sister abbey took part in the Race for Life in memory of our grandmother who passed away from Cancer in 2008 despite the rain it was a great day and I am so happy to have helped raise money for such  a brilliant cause!

Until next time 🙂 xo

 

Leave a Reply

