Bye bye Summer, I have Fall-en for another

Beauty, Fashion, Haul, Plus size, Shopping, Wishlist

I admit defeat, I was wrong I tried to hold on to summer. I like the rest of Northern Ireland have been clasping onto the idea that we would get a second wind of summer but alas one week before the start of September I will admit defeat. However despite being in a certain degree of mourning for the loss of summer I am getting so excited for Fall and Winter. I have a slight obsession with layering and scarves not helped at all by the fact the in work at the minute we are getting all our big deliveries of fall and winter goodies ( I work in a clothing and accessory shop) I have already bought myself three new incredible blanket scarves in the last couple of weeks alone!

Now myself and the rest of Northern Ireland will be packing away summer in the next few weeks and bringing down the winter woollies, I already have my gorgeous wool coats of out storage.  Going through my wardrobe I have noticed a few gaps for key pieces that would work right the way through the winter, so I decided to have a look online at some of my favourite stores to find some new wardrobe updates. Another factor in influencing this move was attending the Belfast Fashion Week launch event last Thursday.

 

926571_1504727756434569_1473313795_a 10616975_714968035219473_1377941784_a

The event was held in the Life church venue in town, probably one of the coolest venues I have seen used for BFW, we where talked through some of the key looks as well as the full running order for fashion week, I am so excited to get to see all the looks pulled together in the upcoming months!

So after this my fate was sealed and I dived head first into online “window” shopping for some new wardrobe updates.

image1xxl

Probably already a staple in most peoples wardrobes I have been after a leather jacket for probably the last couple of years at least, one of my favourites that I have come across is this ASOS curve textured version that can be found here:  http://www.asos.com/ASOS-Curve/ASOS-CURVE-Biker-With-Zip-Detail/Prod/pgeproduct.aspx?iid=4084090

image4xxl

Sticking to the layering idea another piece which I have seen become a huge trend is the long line or maxi cardigan. This is a great layering piece and would look just as well under the leather jacket as it would teamed with a duster coat: http://www.asos.com/ASOS-Curve/ASOS-CURVE-Exclusive-Maxi-Cardigan-In-Jersey/Prod/pgeproduct.aspx?iid=4519036&cid=9577&sh=0&pge=0&pgesize=204&sort=-1&clr=Black

image1xl (3) image1xxl (1)

 

These New Look joggers available in Black and Leopard are another great way to do a relaxed sports luxxe look: http://www.asos.com/New-Look-Inspire/New-Look-Inspire-Animal-Print-Jogger/Prod/pgeproduct.aspx?iid=4360402&cid=9577&sh=0&pge=0&pgesize=204&sort=-1&clr=Multi

16L10RBLK_large

These Evans statement trousers are probably one of my favourite things I have discovered the monochrome colour scheme keeps them from being too much for the colder months but still when your buried under a giant scarf and coat combo they would add a fashiony edge: http://www.evans.co.uk/en/evuk/product/clothing-250468/view-all-clothing-1880780/evans-black-white-aztec-jersey-trouser-3248678?bi=1&ps=200

321420001

And to finish the looks I found New Look who are one of my favourite high street shoe retailers for their super speedy takes on expensive shoes have copied the Nike Roshe Runs for only £19.99 http://www.newlook.com/shop/shoe-gallery/view-all-shoes/black-textured-trainers-_321420001

As you can see I focused on trousers and jackets because you will be hidden under so many layers that tops wont be seen

What are you guys looking to add to your Autumn Wardrobes, let me know in the comments!

Tj xo

One thought on “Bye bye Summer, I have Fall-en for another

Leave a Reply

