Argento Relaunch Event: #loveargento

Beauty, Fashion, Jewellery, Lifestyle, photography, Shopping, Style

IMG_2104

So last night I was very lucky to be invited to attend the Argento relaunch event, Argento is a locally based company who recently completely re-branded their store layouts and had their main store based in the city center closed for a couple of weeks to completely overall the store so last night they officially relaunched it and let me tell you it was totally worth the wait!

IMG_2087

 

I got to speak with the owner of the company Peter and he was telling me that during the renovations they discovered the incredible red brick wall at the back of the store and decided to keep it as a feature in-store. The have also used amazing neon lights throughout the store, as well all kept saying last night it looked more like something you would see on a London highstreet!

IMG_2081

It was also really nice to begin to see the images from the new A/W 14 catalogue. As part of my course I have been spending the last few years building up my portfolio of experience and recently thanks to the lovely Eve Brannon a local stylist, I had to opportunity to assist on this particular shoot, so spoiler alert, I can say when the rest of the campaign launches in November there is alot of amazing imagery to look at.

IMG_2084

Onto the products themselves Argento has several in-house brands as well as the likes of Pandora, Nomination and many others to choose from so there is literally something for everyone. IMG_2103 IMG_2097 IMG_2079 IMG_2070 IMG_2066 IMG_2060 IMG_2058

The event itself was amazing we were treated to amazing cocktails and beautiful macaroons, the shop was full of the whos who in Northern Irish fashion  circles as well as alot of familiar faces from the blogging world. I was able to have a great catch up with two of my blogging besties Rosanna aka Silver Brogues and Ruth aka Welcometowillowlane . Unfortunately I didn’t get a photo of the three of us but I was able to snap a great photo of Gemma, Dawn and Jeff.

IMG_2094

 

Totally natural and un-posed!

IMG_2098
IMG_2088 IMG_2086 IMG_2076 IMG_2075

Also very very very kindly I was allowed to choose a piece of jewellery to bring home with me, let me tell you for a magpie like myself this was by no means easy however as soon as a spotted the Lapis Lazuli range that I remembered from shooting the catalogue I knew exactly what piece was coming home with me

IMG_2115 IMG_2126 IMG_2122

Find the bracelet here: http://www.argento.co.uk/en/Argento-Lapis-7-Stone-Bracelet/m-47043.aspx

I have been so in to this beautiful rich blue colour at the minute as you will see in one of my next posts about a massive Evans shopping spree I went on and thought it would be the perfect layering piece to go with anything and everything else that I wear.

That you so so much to the teams at Argento and CMPR for making it such an amazing event I cannot wait to head back instore soon as I have my eye on a few more pieces that I spotted last night

EDIT: The press photos where released which where taken by the Fab Brendan so I thought I would include my picture with my fab blogging Bffs

10715930_10203680090175463_1424523895_n

One thought on “Argento Relaunch Event: #loveargento

Leave a Reply

