OOTD: Printed Co-ord

Fashion, Jewellery, Outfit of the day

“There is nothing more rare, nor more beautiful, than a woman being unapologetically herself; comfortable in her perfect imperfection. To me, that is the true essence of beauty.”
  Steve Maraboli

 

IMG_2447

Kimono- Evans  £35

Trousers- Evans  £29.50

T-shirt- New Look  £7.99

Necklace- Miss Selfridge (cannot find link)   £5.50 SALE

Boots- New Look ( from last year) £7 SALE 

I decided today to challenge myself to style up this amazing co-ord set that I picked up from Evans about two weeks ago. As someone who is scared of colour this may seem like  a crazy choice but I have been after a matching set for a while now. I saw this Kimono advertised in a magazine and decided to try and find it in-store, that’s where I saw the trousers and thought this would be the perfect time to try the co-ord trend. I love the shaping of the trousers they are slimmer leg but because I bought a couple of sizes bigger than I am they aren’t as tight as they should be but this is a deliberate choice because I wanted them to be a more relaxed fit. I think with the shape of this set there is a danger to it looking pyjama like so I teamed it with the heeled New Look boots to balance out the casual and dressy vibes.

IMG_2449

IMG_2428

IMG_2430

IMG_2427

What do you guys think? would you try the matchy matchy trend. I also shot a more wearable version of this outfit just using the trousers which will be up later in the week

Until next time… T-j xo

2 thoughts on “OOTD: Printed Co-ord

Leave a Reply

