beating the monday blues, one pretty picture at a time

Fashion, gingersnapscollege, inspirations, Lifestyle, Outfit of the day, photography, Style, Wishlist

When I am beginning a project or even just stuck in a creative rut I try to spend a bit of time getting back my creative mojo, usually this involves alot of time spent trawling the internet becoming inspired by many different things. I found recently that pinterest is amazing for this and I have been spending hours both on the website and on the app pinning everything from cute DIYs to what my future home is going to look like.

Somewhere that I always go to for inspiration is the style.com street style section which is a curation of work from Tommy Ton renound street style photographer. I love his work because it feels so personal and at the same time you know you are looking at a brief glimpse of someone’s day. I thought I would include a few of my recent favourites incase you, like me, are looking for that wee creative push this gloomy monday.

 

Streetstyle-LFW44-Vogue-17Sept14-jessiebush_b streetstyle-lfw02-Vogue-15Sept14-jessie-bush_b PFW-Day5-Vogue-29Sept14-07-Soren-Jepsen_b MFW-DAY5-03 MFW-DAY4-03 MFW-DAY2-13 LFW-streetstyle-Vogue-16Sept14-63-jessie-bush_b jessiebush_streetstyle_nyfw53 08_Tommy-Ton-Spring-2015-RTW_14 08_Tommy-Ton-Spring-2015-RTW_02 08_Tommy-Ton-Spring-2015-RTW_01 07_Tommy-Ton-Spring-2015-RTW_17 07_Tommy-Ton-Spring-2015-RTW_03 06_Tommy-Ton-Spring-2015-RTW_014

 

Until next time…TJ xo

One thought on “beating the monday blues, one pretty picture at a time

Leave a Reply

