Christmas with DV8

Christmas, Fashion, Gingersnapsvintage, inspirations, Jewellery, Lifestyle, Outfit of the day, photography, Shopping, Style

IMG_3582

   It was festive fashion fever as bloggers and media gathered to celebrate Christmas with DV8 Fashion.  Proving a very successful evening, guests were welcomed with a fantastic drinks reception, courtesy of Lambrini, before exploring the fabulous collections DV8 have on offer this festive season. We were given free run of the shop with the lovely staff giving us any product information that we required. Of course being a magpie I went straight towards the sequins, there was a rail of items which where the buyers top picks. I loved the mix of party wear and everyday pieces that where on display. I will completely admit that I was totally unaware of just how many amazing brands that DV8 carry, everything from Irregular Choice to Levis with all styles catered for. 

IMG_3576

IMG_3577

IMG_3562

 

IMG_3587

IMG_3614

Once we had a few glasses of Lambrini and in my case one to many brownie bites in our system they told us about the styling competition they wanted to hold in store. Our brief was to create an outfit either mens’ or women’s and use products from around the store to create our looks. I immediately knew that I wanted to create a look which served a multitude of events. With my own work Christmas do being on Saturday night ( outfit post to follow) I wanted to keep that in mind because tis the season and most people will be heading to some sort of Christmas dinner event over the next few weeks. I also wanted an outfit which could also do a girls night out or a casual lunch date, After looking around the store I was immediately drawn to an incredible skirt which was worn by one of the lovely DV8 girls. It is a burgundy faux leather coated midi skirt ( alot of words right!)  its very hard to describe and no picture will do it justice but just the colour and the shape is so perfect for the season and a complete steal at only £26 pounds!

So altogether this was what I came up with:

collage

The inspiration for my is a grungy London cool vibes, As soon as I saw the skirt that started everything off for me. Of course I looked to Cara Delevinge as I could totally see her rocking this kind of outfit. I totally am still loving the 90s revival trend hence the inclusion of the bowler hat as a quirky fun detail. I found some images on-line and the fashion student in me was very excited to put together a quick mood board to show you guys my idea.

IMG_3671

You can hopefully see the idea of the shape of the skirt but I promise in real life it is even more beautiful! I also was immediately drawn to and fell in love with this incredible sherling faux leather jacket. An investment piece at £60 but would be a great piece for all year round ( If you live in Northern Ireland were summer is about ten degrees warmer than winter)

IMG_36521

 

Because the skirt is such a statement piece I wanted to keep the top half of the outfit really simple and found this lovely lace hem camisole that for the purpose of the image I tried to make it short and slightly cropped so the lace was a lovely break between the black and the skirt.

IMG_36601

To go with the Christmas party vibes I added two statement necklaces slightly layered in gold and black tones to fit in with the rest of the look.
IMG_3674

 

The shoes for me just top it all off. I was thinking party time completely with these shoes but I also would love to see the outfit with low top Dr Martens or mary janes courts if you are going to wear this look on  a lunch date. To finish the look I topped it off with  a quirky bowler and cute structured mini bag which was  a Huge trend this season and perfect for the party night out essentials.

IMG_3556

IMG_3597

IMG_3625

IMG_3620

???????????????????????

Back to the event itself I have to say a MASSIVE thank you to the amazing DV8 team for holding such a lovely event night and giving us a very kind giftcard at the end ( which BTW was spent on the night on a Christmas pressie for a family member!) I was attending the event with my classmate, friend and fellow blogger Emma from KookyMissMatch this was her first event and I think the DV8 team definately set the bar really high for her!

I hope you guys are getting just as excited as I am about Christmas, I am starting to count down the days!

Until next time…Tj xox

Leave a Reply

