Chapter 22: It all starts at the end

Lifestyle, Outfit of the day, Personal, photography, Plus size, Positivity, Self love

 

IMG_5140

Before I begin I am so so super sorry I am a bad blogger at the minute but university is taking all of my energy and time away from everything else.

I turned 22 years old on the 22nd of March aka the end of last week, I left my job which I have had for 6 years on the 21rst March. To say that that was a tough 24 hours would be putting it super mildly, I am currently in a bit of a weird head space. It hasn’t sunk in that I have left my job, which I loved and adored to go into the realm of the unknown. However I haven’t just become jobless I have a job lined up which I start on the 3rd of April that I am so crazy excited to begin, it is another retail position however it is with one of my favourite plus-size brands.

IMG_5157

It has created this time in my life when I am being very super reflective and going on a journey through my emotions and feelings, on the one hand I am in this crazy anxious moment where the fear of the unknown is all consuming but on the other hand I have this beautiful fresh new expierence ready to begin. I think this weird bouquet of feeling is only further emphasised by the bigger realisation that I have 4 weeks left of university and then I am done. I am finished with education and ready to transition into the big bad world. In my head I am going to try and work full time for a while and get some money behind me before deciding what to do next, at the minute this involves leaving northern Ireland even just briefly to expierence what the world has to offer.

IMG_5161

I left my job feeling so nervous and excited about the future that I sort of forgot that it was my birthday the next day, all of my focus and energy went on getting through my final shift without weeping ( which didn’t happen , what can I say I am a total emotional wreck!) that it was only when I woke up and my mum had put out an amazing birthday breakfast spread that I began to realise that it was infact my birthday. That as a statement sounds ridiculous right, not realising it is your own birthday but my brain can only handle so Β much that it just didn’t process.

IMG_5165

What I have started to understand is that this amazing new pathway has started to enter my life and I have to accept and embrace it. I am super excited not only to begin my new job but to see where it could possibly lead me in the future. I have spent alot of this year researching plus-size fashion for my dissertation that it has become such a passion and ambition of mine to work in that realm of the fashion industry, I am really hoping that this move is the first rung of the ladder towards a career.

IMG_5184

I suppose most of all I have found an inner strength that I wasn’t fully aware of, if you had said to me even a couple of months ago that I would leave my current job so soon I would have laughed and told you to wind your neck in and to stop being an eejit but now on the other side I suppose of leaving I am just so excited to get going. This week is a super busy one for me with my sisters formal, 2 blog events and my leaving do in the next three days that I wanted to get this quick mini update up so you guys know that I am still around and that GSV is still going strong. Once I have finished uni I will put more of a focus on the blog and I have plans in motion for a revamp and redo of the layout and style of the blog so there will be that to look forward to.

I have seen the light at the beginning of this chapter and for Β a the first time in a few years I am embracing my birthday as a symbolic time of change, renewal and growth!

I hope you guys are having a brilliant 2015 so far, stay tuned for a few pre planned posts appearing in the next week or so

Until Next Time…T-j Xo

Leave a Reply

