Paris Trip // Part One // Overexposure

event, inspirations, Personal, photography, Positivity, Shopping

FH000002

 

The river beside Notre Dame

 

 

I am sure I mentioned at some point that in February just past I was heading to Paris for 3 days with my class to go and see Premier Vision, it was probably the most stressful/ crazy trips I have undertaken and it did take a while to recover, however I just today got my camera developed that I look with me. I bought one of Urban Outfitters fancy disposable cameras that usually cost £15 but I found one in the sale for a fiver back in January. I am not sure whether it was just because it was an old camera but the images did come out as I had hoped however I still really love the images for their somewhat overexposed light streaks and their double exposed images so I thought I would still share them. It puts my off investing in one of the disposables at full price because If I had spent £15 on it and it came out as mine did I would see myself complaining but as it was in the sale I don’t mind as much.

FH000020

Le tour de Eiffel

FH000018

Part 2

FH000017

FH000005

The Latin quarter

FH000009

@ La Louvre

FH000008

FH000016

FH000014

The shopping centre part of La Louvre

FH000012

Palais du Louvre

FH000010

FH000011

FH000003

Notre Dame

FH000006

FH000001

FH000013

It defiantly puts me in the mood to do more disposable camera work, I think though the cost of developing each film puts me off so for the minute I just get my fix from looking at the work of my blogging buddy Megan over on VENT// Threads !

I plan on doing a couple of posts on my trip showing you guys the photos that I took, the next step is to use these images as inspiration for my next design project!

Until Next Time…T-J xox

One thought on “Paris Trip // Part One // Overexposure

Leave a Reply

