Beauty Minute: Natural Collection Lipsticks

Beauty, Fashion, Gingersnapsvintage, Haul, inspirations, Make-up

IMG_5660

So I decided to keep things short and sweet today, I wanted to talk to you guys about my latest beauty obsession, natural collection. I am still remembering being about 14 and using my pocket money to buy natural collection eyeliners and eye shadows because at the time it was all I could afford. Fast forward several years and I cant remember exactly who but I watched a video where someone was praising natural collections range of brown toned lipsticks and not being one to want to invest big money into beauty trends I thought these were the perfect way to do it.

IMG_5662

The four colours I have picked up are:

IMG_5666

Heather- a very shimmery light brown which when applied is more subtle a brown hue than the other colours.

IMG_5667

Biscuit- a your lips but better light browny nude pink shade

IMG_5671

Cedar-  a medium brown tone, great if you are a bit scared to go all out brown with your lip colour

IMG_5668

Hazelnut- my personal favourite a very true orange tone brown shade which I love against my hair colour at the minute

IMG_5627

Cedar on the lips 

Overall I am really impressed with these lip colours for the bargain price of £1.99 each they are a great way to try brown lipsticks without having to pay alot of money incase you don’t like the look on you. They are not the most long lasting colours however I put one coat of Lipcote over the top and they then last at least 6 hours or more without any fade or change in colour. I would definitely recommend that if you are wanting to try a brown tone colour.

Hope you guys found this a little bit helpful

Until  next time…T-J xo

2 thoughts on “Beauty Minute: Natural Collection Lipsticks

  1. Natural collection memories! My first foundation was NC and looking back the colour was all wrong and the coverage was so patchy but at the time I thought it was great (especially for £1.99). Usually I see reviews of products I can’t afford so it’s so nostalgic to bring it back to the basics 🙂

  2. Oooh I like Biscuit, I might have to invest! Also, I bought an incredible pink nail polish called Peony from their Field Day collection (because I liked the name of the collection, mainly) and it is one of the best. You look flawless, as per, TK x

Leave a Reply

