STYLED: the definition of art

fashion, Plus size, Style

IMG_7516.jpg

“People say graffiti is ugly, irresponsible and childish… but that’s only if it’s done properly.”
Banksy, Wall and Piece

Location: The MAC gallery / St Anne’s square

 

When I have a day off I love nothing more than going out and exploring. anyone who knows me in real life knows I cannot sit still and I defiantly don’t like to be doing nothing with my time so I decided to drag mum out and head down the the MAC. What I love about the MAC apart from the galleries within it is the location. It is my favorite part of Belfast because I could just spend hours walking around the streets looking at all the graffiti. I love spending any free time I can doing this and sometimes I even go into the MAC itself to see what exhibitions are currently running.

img_7419

img_7415

Something that has always appealed to me having spent the majority of my education focusing on art to some degree whether it was at GSCE or A level, an art foundation course or my Fashion degree is the definition of what we actually class as art.

I spent the day in a gallery and also in the biggest gallery of all, the streets. I have used graffiti in alot of projects so perhaps I do have a biased opinion because I love it so much but it is such a public way to access art, you just have to walk around and you will understand someones opinions, beliefs, loves and hates so directly. If it was up to me I would spend all my time walking, reading and learning how people feel.

50 SHADES OF PINK 

img_7473

img_7485

Details:

Khaki Coat- Tesco

Pink high neck top- Primark

IRON MAIDEN top- Primark Mens

Ripped Boyfriend jeans- ASOS curve ( heavily customised by me!)

Tights- Primark

Black Brogues- Stradivarius

Backpack- Primark

Pom Poms keyrings – Stradivarius

BYTAYLORJAYNE

Leave a Reply

