STYLED: as the sun goes down

Fashion, Uncategorized

img_7612

“Clouds come floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm, but to add color to my sunset sky.”
Rabindranath Tagore, Stray Birds

Location: Botanic Gardens 

Certain places in Belfast just seem to hold so many memories for me. One of them is the Botanic gardens and the Ulster Museum but today I am focusing on the botanical gardens, ever since I can remember bank holidays, summer breaks and weekends have been spent there.

I also wanted to take a minute to showcase this beautiful faux leather jacket. If you follow me on Instagram ( I’m@by_taylorjayne) you will know that last week I spotted this jacket in New look and couldn’t leave the shop without it. It is £40 but was on offer at £30 and I couldn’t say no. I have been after a faux leather jacket forever and was looking to invest in  a black version however as soon as I saw this bright mustard yellow my heart skipped a beat and I knew it was coming home with me. For someone who wears alot of blacks and darker tones it is the perfect statement piece but I also find it works just as well with my brighter outfits. I have linked the green version down below as I know currently online they only offer red, green and silver. I know it will become a wardrobe staple of mine during the Spring and Summer months but I am loving it just as much right now !

img_7645

img_7635

Rings L to R 

Scarab- Museum Gift shop Lips- Topshop- Gold- Topshop Signet- Topshop Silver with stone- Primark Snake- Topshop Silver heart- Primark 

img_7637

img_7651

Details:

Jacket- New Look Curves OTHER COLOUR HERE

Rust pink high neck top- Primark

Navy O ring dress- Zara Sale

Tights- Primark

White Trainers-Topshop

BYTAYLORJAYNE

BONUS DOGGO PIC- THIS WAS WILLOW 🙂 

IMG_7656.jpg

Leave a Reply

