STYLED: Spring Vibes

Fashion, Outfit of the day, photography, Plus size

 

IMG_7786.jpg

“Flowers always make people better, happier, and more helpful; they are sunshine, food and medicine for the soul.” Luther Burbank

Location: Palm House- Botanic Gardens 

Some scenes just don’t need filtered, you may have noticed from my previous posts that I usually try to pick a theme colour for a post and filter the images to all link however when shooting in such a beautiful location I couldn’t possibly choose one colour to try and represent everything that I had seen so no filters today. The Palm house in Botanic gardens is a must see, it is not huge or vast but it is very beautiful. There is also a tropical house but currently it is undergoing a major face lift and isn’t accessible.

I cant be the only person to get an idea and become almost neurotic about it until I can do it. I have been planning this post and this outfit since I decided to begin blogging again but it had become such a pressure because I wanted to do it justice. If I hadn’t mentioned before it is my mum that is my assistant, photographer, collaborator and my everything. she helps with the ideas and the look for each shoot but with no DSLR knowledge she willingly comes with me every time I want to shoot and helps me to create images that I am very proud of.

img_7784

IMG_7836.jpg

Unless you did not follow me on any other social medias you might not realise that Gucci is my everything at the minute. They are killing it time after time and each show tops the last. The sequins, glitter and styling is everything I love and as soon as I spied this skirt in the Next sale I got instant GUCCI Vibes. It is actually very easy to style and I do plan on creating a plus size Gucci inspired lookbook very soon and I will show another more Maximal way to style the skirt with other prints to get the authentic Gucci feel however on a daily basis I love it with basic band tees and trainers or as I have done here with the neutral tones throughout the rest of the look to make it the focal point.

IMG_7832.jpg

IMG_7793.jpg

Details:

Embroidered bomber Jacket- Evans Clothing SALE

Grey high neck top- Primark

Black vest top- Evans

Glitter skirt- Next SALE

Earrings- Topshop SALE

Tights- Primark

Gucci Loafers- Primark

BYTAYLORJAYNE

Leave a Reply

