STYLED: Girls Just wanna have Fun

Fashion, Outfit of the day, Personal, photography, Plus size, streetstyle, Style

IMG_7886

“Feminism isn’t about making women strong. Women are already strong. It’s about changing the way the world perceives that strength.” —G.D. Anderson

Location: Sunflower Bar Belfast

Sticking with this weeks theme of International Women’s Day I have another graffiti based outfit. Again this yellow jacket that hasn’t left my body since I bought it was the inspiration but the rest of the look and post all came together by chance. I knew that alongside central library there was a particular yellow wall that I wanted to shoot against but then spending five minutes exploring the area I came across probably easily my new favourite piece by French lady graffiti artist Kashink.

IMG_7914

GIRLS JUST WANNA HAVE FUN…DAMENTAL RIGHTS !!! ( Insert 100 flame emojis because that is the type of person I am)

IMG_7903

IMG_7925

For me another major event that I followed recently was the women’s marches all over America the day after Cheeto potato man became their president. One story that immediately got me hooked was the flash mob led by LA based singer MILCK  the song connected me in a way I haven’t found I have come across in a long time. It was one of those moments that I get in life that was along the lines of, this is my new battle cry and I need this permanently put onto my body asap! Maybe most people don’t react to things in that way but I do so I booked in with one of the best tattoo lady I have come across, Caila Dagger who is based out of A sailors grave in Belfast ( Please check them out HERE  the are a bad-ass bunch of phenomenal tattooers!) .What makes this tattoo even more special to me is that I reached out to Connie aka MILCK on twitter. It is was the night before my appointment and I was finalising the font choice, I decided to try my luck and tweet her asking her to put it into her own handwriting and to my delight she was so excited about the prospect and sent me a bunch of designs. My mum also go the same tattoo and we both agreed immediately on this version of the quote, ONE WOMAN RIOT. My right arm is a scrapbook of memories and the quote just seemed to fill the space between a coat hanger and a canary perfectly.I intend to one day do a post about all my tattoos but that is for another day once I have a few smaller fillers added!

IMG_7929

“I can’t keep quite, A one woman riot!”

IMG_7961

Details:

Yellow Faux leather Jacket- New look

Nirvana T-shirt- Primark men ( with about half a bottle of bleach thrown at it at home)

Denim Culottes- Simply Be last year

Bag- Zara

Two tone aviator glasses- Ebay ( about £2 including delivery!)

Holographic trainers- Primark

BYTAYLORJAYNE

Leave a Reply

