Chapter 24

Personal, Positivity, Self love

IMG_6895

‘You gain strength, courage, and confidence by every experience in which you really stop to look fear in the face. You are able to say to yourself, ‘I lived through this horror. I can take the next thing that comes along.’ Eleanor Roosevelt

Day One of being 23

welcome to chapter 24 of the book we call T-J.I have previously written posts on turning 22 and 23 so i thought I would keep up traditions and write a post about my thoughts and feelings about becoming 24.

Now that I am 24 Β I can officially say that I have been blogging, vlogging or putting myself online in some form or another for the last eight years which is mind-blowing really, I was an completely different person at sixteen than I am now. It is crazy to think it has been so long because the whole thing has been such a journey from somewhere where all my confidence was a show to now where I can say I am confident and truly happy. Β It is so true when people say fake it till you make it because this is so true of my own confidence journey, maybe some would disagree but I would say that I have always tried to give off vibes of being super confident even on days when it is easier said than done.

It took me such a long time to be happy with my personal style, I spent far too long hiding behind all black outfits in an attempt to sink into the back ground but these days I am all about shorter dresses, fishnets and metallic everything. I don’t want to give the impression however that any of this is easy because trust and believe me when I said it is the hardest thing you can do however it is the most worthwhile thing. You are in your body for your entire life and the moment you make it a happy place to be is the moment you let more important decisions happen.

It is so easy to look back on your life and only focus on the negative, times where you allowed your mental illnesses to take hold and dictate your every move. Times when you surrounded yourself with s many “friends” because you thought it was a numbers game instead of quality over quantity, Β times where the decisions you made where more to ensure that you kept others happy instead of taking your own feelings into consideration. Never EVER feel guilty or selfish for taking the me time that we all need, a walk by yourself, a solo coffee date or really just anything which makes you feel better. It is so important to take the me time call seriously.

23 was stressful, fulfilling, exciting, scary, happy, eventful and everything in between but for me it was the most me I have ever been and if I take one thing into chapter 24 it would be to never stop being 1000% me , flabby bits and all

BYTAYLORJAYNE

Leave a Reply

