STYLED: Statement Jeans

Fashion, Outfit of the day, photography, Plus size, Positivity, Self love, streetstyle, Style

IMG_8565

“In nature, nothing is perfect and everything is perfect. Trees can be contorted, bent in weird ways, and they’re still beautiful. Alice Walker

Location: Belvoir Forest 

I think we can all become guilty of ignoring and not appreciating our surroundings, you forget how incredible your surroundings can be. I live only about 30 minutes away from Belvior forest but I could probably count on one hand how many times I have actually visited. However I changed that by dragging mum down for a brief stroll through after a gym session, there is something so therapeutic to just chill out and unwind with a good long walk anywhere.

Last year was the first time really statement jeans came back onto the scene and I immediately fell in love with these Alice and You beautys! I got them on ASOS last year and I remember they were in and around £39 although I do remember getting some sort of discount on them. £39 is alot for jeans for me personally but for the amount of wear I have gotten out of them they have definitely been worth the investment. I was rather shocked that something so statement has been surprisingly easy to style, usually I wear them with a simple raglan tee and trainers but they also work with a black shirt and metallic heels which is good as thats how I chose to style them today.

IMG_8529

IMG_8594

IMG_8575

Details:

Bomber Jacket- H&M sale

Black pj style shirt- Evans Clothing

Alice and You statement jeans- ASOS

Fishnet tights- Primark

Silver block heels – New Look sale

Glasses- Specsavers men’s Tokyo frames

IMG_8524

A massive shoutout to Sharon and Chloe in Pure Beaut Reflex for giving me the most incredible mermaid lilac ombre nails. I have gone to Sharon for all my nail needs for years and I am never ever dissapointed.

P.S

IMG_8549

The reality of on location blogging is a tad less glamorous than you would think!

BYTAYLORJAYNE

One thought on “STYLED: Statement Jeans

Leave a Reply

